Skip to main content
EU Whistleblower Directory
Whistleflow logo

Whistleflow

Italian cloud whistleblowing channel from Innovio SpA with published tiers from EUR 29/month plus a EUR 250 annual setup fee.

Rubric score

24 / 50

Evidence tier P

Public pages only. No reporter submission or handler environment was reviewed.

How this score is produced →

Facts

Website
www.whistleflow.com(opens in new tab)
Headquarters
Prato, Italy
Hosting
European Azure or AWS cloud (vendor-stated); specific EU country not disclosed
Pricing
Basic EUR 29/month (up to 50 employees); Standard EUR 59/month (up to 250); Premium EUR 149/month (up to 500); Enterprise custom (500+). EUR 250 annual setup fee on all plans; prices exclude VAT.
Three tiers show public monthly rates while Enterprise is quote-only, and the full price list is obtained by contacting the vendor. A EUR 250 annual setup fee applies to every plan and two hours of customization are included. No free trial; booking a demo is the entry path.
Languages on reporting form
2
Domain registered
whistleflow.com
Ownership
Private - Innovio SpA (Italy, P.IVA 04923180485)
Product scope
Standalone whistleblower product

Measured, not published

Established by checking the vendor's own infrastructure rather than by reading its marketing. Every figure here can be reproduced from the links given.

DMARC policy
None published
DNSSEC
Unsigned

Capabilities

  • Anonymous reporting ✓
  • Multi-channel intake ✗
  • Public API ✓
  • Free trial ✗
  • Two-factor authentication —
  • Audit log —
  • EU Directive 2019/1937 (vendor claim) ✓

✓ published by the vendor · ✗ vendor states it is not offered · — not published either way

Certifications and national law

Certifications

  • ISO/IEC 27001 (vendor Innovio SpA)
  • ISO 9001 (vendor Innovio SpA)

National laws referenced

  • EU Directive 2019/1937
  • Italy (D.Lgs 24/2023)
Whistleflow homepage screenshot
Typical buyer

Italian SMEs, public administration bodies, and larger enterprises wanting a domestic Italian whistleblowing channel aligned to D.Lgs 24/2023 from an ISO-certified vendor.

Distinctive features

  • Developer Innovio SpA holds ISO/IEC 27001 and ISO 9001 certifications directly, not only via the cloud host
  • Three of four tiers publish monthly prices (Basic, Standard, Premium)
  • Anonymous reporting with no personal data required, plus voice reporting with transcript
  • Blockchain notarization is stated to keep each report immutable
  • Italian and English product versions and European Azure or AWS hosting are stated
  • Positioned explicitly on the EU Directive 2019/1937 and Italy's D.Lgs 24/2023

Add-ons and conditions

Costs or terms not included in the headline price.

  • Enterprise tier is quote-only and the full price list requires contacting the vendor
  • A EUR 250 annual setup fee applies to every plan on top of the monthly rate
  • No free trial found; the entry path is a booked demo
  • Prices exclude VAT and monthly rates carry an annual setup fee, implying an annual commitment
  • Specific EU hosting country and a sub-processor list were not disclosed on public pages reviewed

Notable

  • Developed by Innovio SpA, an Italian IT company at Via Valentini 14, 59100 Prato (PO), Italy (P.IVA 04923180485), with additional offices stated in Milan and Catania.
  • Innovio SpA states it holds ISO/IEC 27001 and ISO 9001 certifications itself, so the ISO 27001 claim rests on the vendor and developer rather than only on the underlying cloud host.
  • Positioned explicitly on EU Directive 2019/1937 and Italy’s D.Lgs 24/2023, referencing the Italian transposition deadlines of 15 July 2023 (250+ employees) and 17 December 2023 (50 to 249 employees).
  • Target segments are public administration, large enterprises, and small and medium businesses.
  • Reporting supports anonymous submissions with no personal data required, plus voice reporting with a transcript; both are stated across all tiers.
  • Handler side is a cloud dashboard with customizable workflows, custom fields, and role management.
  • Blockchain notarization is stated to keep each report immutable; the database and communications are encrypted with daily backups.
  • Hosting is described as a European Azure or AWS cloud environment, but no specific EU country or sub-processor list was disclosed on public pages reviewed.
  • Custom API access is offered on higher tiers.
  • Product is available in Italian and English versions.
  • Public pricing shows Basic EUR 29/month (up to 50 employees), Standard EUR 59/month (up to 250), and Premium EUR 149/month (up to 500); Enterprise is custom for 500+ employees. A EUR 250 annual setup fee applies to all plans, prices exclude VAT, and two hours of customization are included.
  • No free trial was found; a booked demo is the entry path and the full price list is obtained by contacting the vendor.

Frequently asked questions about Whistleflow

Answers derived from vendor-published materials dated on this page.

Is Whistleflow suitable for SMEs under 250 employees?
Yes — Whistleflow's entry-tier pricing is published under €50/month, inside the range most 50–249-employee organisations budget for a reporting channel. Basic EUR 29/month (up to 50 employees); Standard EUR 59/month (up to 250); Premium EUR 149/month (up to 500); Enterprise custom (500+). EUR 250 annual setup fee on all plans; prices exclude VAT. Italian SMEs, public administration bodies, and larger enterprises wanting a domestic Italian whistleblowing channel aligned to D.Lgs 24/2023 from an ISO-certified vendor.
Which national whistleblower laws does Whistleflow explicitly reference?
Whistleflow explicitly cites the following national transpositions of Directive 2019/1937 in its public materials: EU Directive 2019/1937, Italy (D.Lgs 24/2023). Absence from this list does not mean the platform can't be used in other EU jurisdictions — all 27 member states have transposed the Directive. Verify jurisdictional fit with the vendor directly.
Does Whistleflow process whistleblower report content with AI?
No — Whistleflow does not process report content with AI or machine translation per its vendor materials. Verify the vendor's subprocessor list to confirm no downstream AI processing occurs.

Similar to Whistleflow

Other platforms in the directory with overlapping pricing model, certifications, or procurement path.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from Whistleflow's own published materials. These are the pages that were read, and the date they were read.

Last verified

3 of the vendor pages cited below has changed since this entry was verified. What this means

Cited pages last re-fetched

Something out of date? Tell us →

Listed here? Show it on your own site →