Skip to main content
EU Whistleblower Directory
UpTalkly logo

UpTalkly

Dutch whistleblowing channel for SMEs (MKB), compliant with the Wet bescherming klokkenluiders and the EU Directive, with published tiers from EUR 59/month on annual billing.

Rubric score

25 / 50

Evidence tier P

Public pages only. No reporter submission or handler environment was reviewed.

How this score is produced →

Facts

Website
uptalkly.com(opens in new tab)
Headquarters
Netherlands
Hosting
External secured EU server (vendor-stated); specific country and provider not disclosed
Pricing
Start EUR 59/month annual or EUR 69/month monthly (2-30 employees); Growth EUR 119/month annual or EUR 139/month monthly (31-60); Performance EUR 189/month annual or EUR 219/month monthly (61-200); Tailor-made quote-only (200+).
All prices exclude VAT. Minimum contract term is 24 months. No implementation fee. Monthly billing costs more than the annual-equivalent monthly rate. No free trial found on public pages reviewed.
Languages on reporting form
6
Founded
2025
Domain registered
uptalkly.com
Ownership
Private, UpTalkly
Product scope
Standalone whistleblower product

Measured, not published

Established by checking the vendor's own infrastructure rather than by reading its marketing. Every figure here can be reproduced from the links given.

DMARC policy
Published but not enforcing
DNSSEC
Unsigned

Capabilities

  • Anonymous reporting ✓
  • Multi-channel intake ✗
  • Public API —
  • Free trial ✗
  • Two-factor authentication ✓
  • Audit log —
  • EU Directive 2019/1937 (vendor claim) ✓

✓ published by the vendor · ✗ vendor states it is not offered · — not published either way

Certifications and national law

Certifications

None published

National laws referenced

  • EU Directive 2019/1937
  • Netherlands (Wet bescherming klokkenluiders)
UpTalkly homepage screenshot
Typical buyer

Dutch SMEs (MKB), non-profits, schools, and public organizations wanting a Wbk and EU-Directive-compliant reporting channel with EU hosting from a Dutch-domestic vendor.

Distinctive features

  • Published SME pricing tiers with both annual and monthly billing
  • Anonymous two-way communication between reporter and handler
  • Case management with triage, assignment, deadlines, and an audit trail
  • Reporter interface available in six languages including Dutch
  • No implementation fee on any tier
  • EU hosting stated with GDPR (AVG) alignment

Add-ons and conditions

Costs or terms not included in the headline price.

  • Minimum contract term is 24 months
  • Monthly billing costs more than the annual-equivalent monthly rate
  • No free trial found on public pages reviewed
  • No ISO 27001 certification found on public pages reviewed
  • Specific EU hosting country and sub-processors not disclosed on public pages reviewed

Notable

  • Operated by UpTalkly, a Netherlands-based vendor; the public site shows a 2025 copyright and no KvK or VAT number on the pages reviewed.
  • Positioned as klokkenluiderssoftware for Dutch SMEs (MKB), non-profits, schools, and public organizations, marketed as compliant with the Wet bescherming klokkenluiders and the EU Whistleblowing Directive.
  • The online reporting form supports anonymous and identified reporting, with submissions encrypted and routed to designated handlers rather than an inbox.
  • Two-way communication (including anonymous) between reporter and handler is documented, along with file attachments.
  • Case management is described with central handling, triage, assignment, priority, deadlines, and an audit trail showing who saw what and when.
  • Security copy lists MFA, encryption, role-based access with fine-grained permissions, and separate authentication servers.
  • Reporter interface is offered in six languages: Dutch, English, German, French, Polish, and Romanian; extra languages can be added.
  • Hosting is described as an external secured EU server with privacy-by-design and data minimisation; the specific country, provider, and sub-processors were not disclosed on public pages reviewed.
  • No ISO 27001 or other certification was found on the public pages reviewed.
  • Pricing is published for three employee bands (Start, Growth, Performance) with annual and monthly billing; a Tailor-made tier for 200+ employees is quote-only.
  • Terms state a 24-month minimum contract and no implementation fee; no free trial was found on public pages reviewed.
  • A data processing agreement (Gegevensverwerkingsovereenkomst) is referenced as available.

Frequently asked questions about UpTalkly

Answers derived from vendor-published materials dated on this page.

Is UpTalkly suitable for SMEs under 250 employees?
Yes — UpTalkly's entry-tier pricing is published under €50/month, inside the range most 50–249-employee organisations budget for a reporting channel. Start EUR 59/month annual or EUR 69/month monthly (2-30 employees); Growth EUR 119/month annual or EUR 139/month monthly (31-60); Performance EUR 189/month annual or EUR 219/month monthly (61-200); Tailor-made quote-only (200+). Dutch SMEs (MKB), non-profits, schools, and public organizations wanting a Wbk and EU-Directive-compliant reporting channel with EU hosting from a Dutch-domestic vendor.
Which national whistleblower laws does UpTalkly explicitly reference?
UpTalkly explicitly cites the following national transpositions of Directive 2019/1937 in its public materials: EU Directive 2019/1937, Netherlands (Wet bescherming klokkenluiders). Absence from this list does not mean the platform can't be used in other EU jurisdictions — all 27 member states have transposed the Directive. Verify jurisdictional fit with the vendor directly.
Does UpTalkly process whistleblower report content with AI?
No — UpTalkly does not process report content with AI or machine translation per its vendor materials. Verify the vendor's subprocessor list to confirm no downstream AI processing occurs.

Similar to UpTalkly

Other platforms in the directory with overlapping pricing model, certifications, or procurement path.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from UpTalkly's own published materials. These are the pages that were read, and the date they were read.

Last verified

Cited pages last re-fetched

Something out of date? Tell us →

Listed here? Show it on your own site →