Skip to main content
EU Whistleblower Directory
Trusty Compliance logo

Trusty Compliance

Swiss compliance platform covering whistleblowing, screening, EUDR, policy, and training with credit-based pricing.

Non-EU HQ Part of Trusty compliance platform

Non-EU headquarters — data sovereignty risk

Hünenberg, Zug, Switzerland. This vendor is headquartered outside the European Union. EU personal data processed by the vendor is a cross-border transfer under GDPR Chapter V and depends on an adequacy decision, Standard Contractual Clauses, or a derogation. Non-EU providers introduce jurisdictional exposure to third-country data-access regimes. For institutional buyers prioritising European data sovereignty, prefer an EU-headquartered provider.

Rubric score

18 / 50

Evidence tier P

Public pages only. No trial, reporter submission, or handler environment was reviewed.

How this score is produced →

Facts

Website
trusty.report(opens in new tab)
Headquarters
Hünenberg, Zug, Switzerland
Hosting
Hosted in an ISO 27001-certified Hetzner Online GmbH data centre in Germany (vendor-stated; the ISO certificate is the data centre's, not Trusty's).
Pricing
Three whistleblowing tiers, billed annually: LITE €29/month (1 user, 1 language, no case management or two-way dialogue), STANDARD €49/month (adds case management and two-way dialogue), ADVANCED €99/month (unlimited users, all languages, role-based permissions, NIS2 vulnerability reporting). Payable in credits: €1 each, from €0.80 at volume, valid 3 years, usable across Trusty tools.
7-day free trial. Vendor's own plans page says organizations subject to the EU Directive should select Standard or Advanced — Directive-grade compliance effectively starts at €49/month, not the €29 headline. Most Trusty tools are pay-as-you-go credits; whistleblowing is an annual service paid with credits.
Languages on reporting form
6
Ownership
Private — Trusty AG (CHE-374.090.316 MWST)
Customers
4,000+ companies in 80+ countries (vendor claim)
Product scope
Module of Trusty compliance platform

Measured, not published

Established by checking the vendor's own infrastructure rather than by reading its marketing. Every figure here can be reproduced from the links given.

DMARC policy
Enforced (quarantine)
DNSSEC
Unsigned
Legal entity
Trusty AG

Capabilities

  • Anonymous reporting ✓
  • Multi-channel intake ✗
  • Public API —
  • Free trial ✓
  • Two-factor authentication —
  • Audit log —
  • EU Directive 2019/1937 (vendor claim) ✓

✓ published by the vendor · ✗ vendor states it is not offered · — not published either way

Certifications and national law

Certifications

None published

National laws referenced

  • EU Directive 2019/1937
  • NIS2 Directive (cybersecurity vulnerability reporting)
Trusty Compliance homepage screenshot
Typical buyer

SMEs wanting a low-entry whistleblowing subscription inside a broader Swiss compliance platform with credits usable across multiple tools.

Distinctive features

  • Full whistleblowing tier matrix published (€29/€49/€99 per month billed annually)
  • 7-day free trial and no subscription lock-in for credit-based tools
  • Hosting disclosed as an ISO 27001-certified Hetzner data centre in Germany
  • Broader suite includes QuickScreen360, EUDR Passport, Policy App, Trusty Academy, screening, policy, and training tools

Add-ons and conditions

Costs or terms not included in the headline price.

  • The €29 LITE tier excludes case management and two-way dialogue — the vendor's own plans page directs Directive-bound organizations to Standard (€49) or Advanced (€99)
  • LITE and STANDARD are limited to 1 user and 1 language; unlimited users and all languages require the €99 ADVANCED tier
  • Whistleblowing is annual even though credits are otherwise pay-as-you-go
  • No company/product ISO certification, API, DPA, or subprocessor list was disclosed on public pages reviewed (the ISO 27001 claim is the Hetzner data centre's)
  • AI appears in other Trusty modules, but AI was not disclosed for whistleblowing pages reviewed

Notable

  • Trusty publishes a three-tier whistleblowing matrix billed annually: LITE €29/month (1 user, 1 language, “a simple, secure channel for collecting and storing reports” — no case management or two-way dialogue), STANDARD €49/month (adds case management and secure two-way dialogue, marked “Recommended”), ADVANCED €99/month (unlimited users with role-based permissions, all languages, NIS2 vulnerability reporting).
  • The plans page states: “Organizations subject to the EU Whistleblower Protection Directive should select Standard or Advanced” — by the vendor’s own framing, Directive-grade compliance starts at €49/month, not the €29 headline.
  • Credits cost €1 each, from €0.80 at volume, are valid for 3 years, are prepaid and non-refundable, and can be used across screening, policies, training, and other Trusty tools. Whistleblowing is the exception called out as a standalone annual service (from the equivalent of €348/year in credits for LITE).
  • No free plan: all plans carry a 7-day free trial only. (An earlier free whistleblowing channel appears discontinued.)
  • Hosting is disclosed: “a high-security data centre in Germany, certified to the ISO 27001 standard”, operated by Hetzner Online GmbH. The ISO certificate is the data centre’s — no Trusty company/product certification is published.
  • Homepage/footer language options are English, Spanish, German, French, Italian, and Portuguese; the reporting tool itself is limited to 1 language until the Advanced tier.
  • Public pages reviewed did not disclose a DPA, subprocessor list, API access, company-level ISO/security certification, or AI use for the whistleblowing product.

Frequently asked questions about Trusty Compliance

Answers derived from vendor-published materials dated on this page.

Is Trusty Compliance suitable for SMEs under 250 employees?
Yes — Trusty Compliance's entry-tier pricing is published under €50/month, inside the range most 50–249-employee organisations budget for a reporting channel. Three whistleblowing tiers, billed annually: LITE €29/month (1 user, 1 language, no case management or two-way dialogue), STANDARD €49/month (adds case management and two-way dialogue), ADVANCED €99/month (unlimited users, all languages, role-based permissions, NIS2 vulnerability reporting). Payable in credits: €1 each, from €0.80 at volume, valid 3 years, usable across Trusty tools. SMEs wanting a low-entry whistleblowing subscription inside a broader Swiss compliance platform with credits usable across multiple tools.
Which national whistleblower laws does Trusty Compliance explicitly reference?
Trusty Compliance explicitly cites the following national transpositions of Directive 2019/1937 in its public materials: EU Directive 2019/1937, NIS2 Directive (cybersecurity vulnerability reporting). Absence from this list does not mean the platform can't be used in other EU jurisdictions — all 27 member states have transposed the Directive. Verify jurisdictional fit with the vendor directly.
Does Trusty Compliance process whistleblower report content with AI?
No — Trusty Compliance does not process report content with AI or machine translation per its vendor materials. Verify the vendor's subprocessor list to confirm no downstream AI processing occurs.

Similar to Trusty Compliance

Other platforms in the directory with overlapping pricing model, certifications, or procurement path.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from Trusty Compliance's own published materials. These are the pages that were read, and the date they were read.

Last verified

5 of the vendor pages cited below has changed since this entry was verified. What this means

Cited pages last re-fetched

Something out of date? Tell us →

Listed here? Show it on your own site →