Skip to main content
EU Whistleblower Directory
SpeakUp logo

SpeakUp

Whistleblowing and ethics platform from People Intouch / SpeakUp (Amsterdam).

AI processes report content — EU AI Act consideration

This vendor applies AI or machine learning to whistleblower reports (for example summarisation, severity or category classification, drafting replies, or machine translation). Automated processing of disclosures can bring the deployment within scope of the EU AI Act and routes sensitive personal data through a third-party inference provider. Confirm the model provider, its data-retention terms, and whether report content can be excluded before relying on it. Vendor detail: Sienna AI markets an AI Voice Agent, Sienna Insights, and AI translation/transcription/routing into case management.

Rubric score

26 / 50

Evidence tier P

Public pages only. No trial, demo, reporter submission, or handler environment was reviewed.

How this score is produced →

Facts

Website
www.speakup.com(opens in new tab)
Headquarters
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Pricing
Essential starts at €3,000/year for organizations up to 1,000 employees. Enterprise is custom-priced.
Pricing page says custom pricing applies above 1,000 employees and invites contact for the Enterprise package.
Languages on reporting form
99
Founded
2004
Domain registered
speakup.com
Ownership
Private — backed by Fortino Capital
Customers
Homepage states 750+ companies and 5M+ users; about page also states 600+ companies (vendor claims)
Product scope
Standalone whistleblower product

Measured, not published

Established by checking the vendor's own infrastructure rather than by reading its marketing. Every figure here can be reproduced from the links given.

DMARC policy
Published but not enforcing
DNSSEC
Unsigned

Capabilities

  • Anonymous reporting ✓
  • Multi-channel intake ✓
  • Public API —
  • Free trial ✗
  • Two-factor authentication —
  • Audit log ✓
  • EU Directive 2019/1937 (vendor claim) ✓

✓ published by the vendor · ✗ vendor states it is not offered · — not published either way

Certifications and national law

Certifications

  • ISO 27001
  • ISO 27701
  • ISAE 3000 Type II / SOC 2 quarterly audit
  • TISAX

National laws referenced

  • EU Directive 2019/1937
  • Germany (Supply Chain Act / LkSG)
SpeakUp homepage screenshot
Typical buyer

Organizations prioritizing a certified, multi-channel speak-up platform with web, phone, app, AI, quarterly assurance audits, and a public Essential starting price.

Distinctive features

  • 99+ reporting languages on product copy; homepage also states 100+ languages in a metrics block
  • Web, phone, and app reporting
  • ISO 27001, ISO 27701, ISAE 3000 Type II / SOC 2 quarterly audit, and TISAX

Add-ons and conditions

Costs or terms not included in the headline price.

  • Enterprise pricing is custom and public pricing is only an entry point
  • Public pricing page is annual and employee-band based
  • EU hosting location, public API, DPA, and subprocessor list were not disclosed on public pages reviewed

Notable

  • SpeakUp says it was founded in Amsterdam as People Intouch in 2004 and now has offices in Amsterdam, Bengaluru, and New York.
  • Public pages support web, phone, and app reporting, 99+ languages, AI-powered compliance and ethics reporting, dashboards, case management, and disclosure/approval modules.
  • The pricing page publishes Essential from €3,000/year for organizations up to 1,000 employees, with custom Enterprise pricing and custom pricing above 1,000 employees.
  • The homepage states 750+ companies and 5M+ users; the about page also displays a 600+ companies metric.
  • Assurance copy states SpeakUp is ISO 27001 certified, follows ISO 27002 and ISO 27701 guidance, is ISO 27701 certified in FAQ copy, and is audited to ISAE 3000 Type II / SOC 2 and TISAX quarterly.
  • Public pages reviewed did not disclose EU data-centre location, public API access, a DPA, or a subprocessor list.

Frequently asked questions about SpeakUp

Answers derived from vendor-published materials dated on this page.

Is SpeakUp suitable for SMEs under 250 employees?
SpeakUp's entry-tier pricing starts above €100/month, on the heavy side for a 50–249-employee organisation comparing to flat-rate alternatives. Essential starts at €3,000/year for organizations up to 1,000 employees. Enterprise is custom-priced. Organizations prioritizing a certified, multi-channel speak-up platform with web, phone, app, AI, quarterly assurance audits, and a public Essential starting price.
Which national whistleblower laws does SpeakUp explicitly reference?
SpeakUp explicitly cites the following national transpositions of Directive 2019/1937 in its public materials: EU Directive 2019/1937, Germany (Supply Chain Act / LkSG). Absence from this list does not mean the platform can't be used in other EU jurisdictions — all 27 member states have transposed the Directive. Verify jurisdictional fit with the vendor directly.
Does SpeakUp process whistleblower report content with AI?
Yes — SpeakUp processes report content with AI (typically for translation, summarisation, or classification). If your compliance posture requires keeping disclosures out of third-party LLMs or machine-translation services, confirm data-processing terms and vendor subprocessors before procurement. Sienna AI markets an AI Voice Agent, Sienna Insights, and AI translation/transcription/routing into case management.

Similar to SpeakUp

Other platforms in the directory with overlapping pricing model, certifications, or procurement path.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from SpeakUp's own published materials. These are the pages that were read, and the date they were read.

Last verified
Re-verification due

5 of the vendor pages cited below has changed since this entry was verified. What this means

Cited pages last re-fetched

Something out of date? Tell us →

Listed here? Show it on your own site →