Skip to main content
EU Whistleblower Directory
Safecall logo

Safecall

UK managed whistleblowing hotline and case-management software from Safecall Ltd, with former-police call handlers and UK-based data hosting; pricing is sales-led.

Non-EU HQ

Non-EU headquarters — data sovereignty risk

London, United Kingdom. This vendor is headquartered outside the European Union. EU personal data processed by the vendor is a cross-border transfer under GDPR Chapter V and depends on an adequacy decision, Standard Contractual Clauses, or a derogation. Non-EU providers introduce jurisdictional exposure to third-country data-access regimes. For institutional buyers prioritising European data sovereignty, prefer an EU-headquartered provider.

Rubric score

22 / 50

Evidence tier P

Public pages only. No reporter submission or handler environment was reviewed.

How this score is produced →

Facts

Website
www.safecall.co.uk(opens in new tab)
Headquarters
London, United Kingdom
Hosting
UK-based data centres (vendor-stated); specific provider not named on public pages reviewed
Pricing
Not published. Procurement is sales-led; prospective clients are directed to contact the Safecall team.
No public price tiers or self-serve signup were found. Reports are made by phone hotline or online form; follow-up is via a secure platform login.
Languages on reporting form
175
Founded
1999
Ownership
Private, wholly owned by The Law Debenture Corporation p.l.c. (Safecall Limited, UK company registration 03769031)
Product scope
Standalone whistleblower product

Measured, not published

Established by checking the vendor's own infrastructure rather than by reading its marketing. Every figure here can be reproduced from the links given.

DMARC policy
Enforced (quarantine)
DNSSEC
Unsigned

Capabilities

  • Anonymous reporting ✓
  • Multi-channel intake ✓
  • Public API —
  • Free trial ✗
  • Two-factor authentication ✓
  • Audit log —
  • EU Directive 2019/1937 (vendor claim) ✓

✓ published by the vendor · ✗ vendor states it is not offered · — not published either way

Certifications and national law

Certifications

None published

National laws referenced

  • EU Directive 2019/1937
  • United Kingdom (Public Interest Disclosure Act 1998)
Safecall homepage screenshot
Typical buyer

Organizations wanting a UK-based managed whistleblowing hotline with former-police call handlers plus case-management software, including multinationals needing multilingual intake and EU Whistleblowing Directive coverage.

Distinctive features

  • Fully managed 24/7 hotline with call handlers who are former UK police officers with 25+ years investigative experience
  • Anonymous phone and online reporting with secure two-way follow-up via a platform login
  • Web reporting in 68+ languages and interpreting across 175+ languages and dialects
  • Data hosted in UK-based data centres with AES256 encryption, role-based access controls, and two-factor authentication
  • More than 20 years operating; wholly owned by The Law Debenture Corporation p.l.c.

Add-ons and conditions

Costs or terms not included in the headline price.

  • No pricing published; procurement is sales-led via contact
  • No self-serve free trial found on public pages reviewed
  • ISO 27001 and SOC 2 are referenced only under NDA during procurement, not shown as a public certificate
  • Hosting stated as UK data centres (non-EU); specific provider and EU-region residency were not disclosed
  • API access, a formal sub-processor list, and Directive-specific deadline tracking were not documented publicly

Notable

  • Operated by Safecall Limited (UK company registration 03769031), registered office 8th Floor, 100 Bishopsgate, London EC2N 4AG, and wholly owned by The Law Debenture Corporation p.l.c.
  • Established in 1999; the company states more than 20 years of operation covering 5 million+ employees across 1,000+ organizations worldwide.
  • Positioned as a managed whistleblowing service plus case-management software, with all call handlers described as former UK police officers with at least 25 years of investigative experience.
  • Reporting channels are a 24/7 phone hotline and an online form; whistleblowers can log in to a secure platform to receive updates and communicate two-way while remaining anonymous.
  • Web reporting is offered in 68+ languages, with interpreting stated across 175+ languages and dialects in more than 150 countries.
  • The FAQ states all data is hosted in UK-based data centres for GDPR compliance; the specific provider and any EU-region residency were not disclosed on public pages reviewed.
  • Security claims include AES256 encryption, role-based access controls, two-factor authentication, encrypted transfer with VPNs and digital certificates, and regular independent penetration testing.
  • ISO 27001, SOC 2, and other attestations are referenced as available under NDA during procurement rather than shown as public certificates; no current public certification was verified.
  • Marketed as helping organizations comply with the EU Whistleblowing Directive where they fall within EU jurisdiction, alongside UK laws such as PIDA, the Market Abuse Regulation, and the Economic Crime and Corporate Transparency Act 2023.
  • No pricing, self-serve signup, free trial, API documentation, or formal sub-processor list was found on public pages reviewed; procurement is sales-led.

Frequently asked questions about Safecall

Answers derived from vendor-published materials dated on this page.

Is Safecall suitable for SMEs under 250 employees?
Safecall does not publish entry-tier pricing, so SME buyers need to request a quote to assess fit. Buying path: Sales contact required. Organizations wanting a UK-based managed whistleblowing hotline with former-police call handlers plus case-management software, including multinationals needing multilingual intake and EU Whistleblowing Directive coverage.
Which national whistleblower laws does Safecall explicitly reference?
Safecall explicitly cites the following national transpositions of Directive 2019/1937 in its public materials: EU Directive 2019/1937, United Kingdom (Public Interest Disclosure Act 1998). Absence from this list does not mean the platform can't be used in other EU jurisdictions — all 27 member states have transposed the Directive. Verify jurisdictional fit with the vendor directly.
Does Safecall process whistleblower report content with AI?
No — Safecall does not process report content with AI or machine translation per its vendor materials. Verify the vendor's subprocessor list to confirm no downstream AI processing occurs.

Similar to Safecall

Other platforms in the directory with overlapping pricing model, certifications, or procurement path.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from Safecall's own published materials. These are the pages that were read, and the date they were read.

Last verified

5 of the vendor pages cited below has changed since this entry was verified. What this means

Cited pages last re-fetched

Something out of date? Tell us →

Listed here? Show it on your own site →