Skip to main content
EU Whistleblower Directory
osapiens logo

osapiens

Complaint-management and whistleblower module of the osapiens HUB ESG/compliance platform.

Part of osapiens HUB

AI processes report content — EU AI Act consideration

This vendor applies AI or machine learning to whistleblower reports (for example summarisation, severity or category classification, drafting replies, or machine translation). Automated processing of disclosures can bring the deployment within scope of the EU AI Act and routes sensitive personal data through a third-party inference provider. Confirm the model provider, its data-retention terms, and whether report content can be excluded before relying on it.

Rubric score

15 / 50

Evidence tier P

Public pages only. No demo, reporter submission, or handler environment was reviewed.

How this score is produced →

Facts

Website
osapiens.com/solutions/whistleblower-protection/(opens in new tab)
Headquarters
Mannheim, Germany
Hosting
Not disclosed on public pages reviewed
Pricing
Not published — demo required.
Languages on reporting form
Not published
Founded
2018
Domain registered
osapiens.com
Ownership
Private — osapiens Services GmbH / osapiens Holding GmbH. The company about page states osapiens was founded in 2018 in Mannheim by Stefan Wawrzinek, Matthias Jungblut and Alberto Zamora, and reached unicorn status in January 2026 following a US$100M Series C led by BlackRock and Temasek.
Customers
The whistleblower-protection page states 2,500+ companies worldwide (vendor claim). Earlier figures of 1,800 and 1,300+ are no longer published: the platform page dropped its count and the newsroom that carried the 1,300+ figure has been retired.
Product scope
Module of osapiens HUB

Measured, not published

Established by checking the vendor's own infrastructure rather than by reading its marketing. Every figure here can be reproduced from the links given.

DMARC policy
Enforced (quarantine)
DNSSEC
Unsigned
Legal entity
osapiens Services GmbH HRB 731132 · imprint

Capabilities

  • Anonymous reporting ✓
  • Multi-channel intake ✗
  • Public API —
  • Free trial ✗
  • Two-factor authentication —
  • Audit log ✓
  • EU Directive 2019/1937 (vendor claim) ✓

✓ published by the vendor · ✗ vendor states it is not offered · — not published either way

Certifications and national law

Certifications

None published

National laws referenced

  • EU Directive 2019/1937
  • Germany (LkSG — Supply Chain Act grievance mechanism)
  • EU CSDDD
osapiens homepage screenshot
Typical buyer

Organizations already adopting osapiens HUB for supply-chain, sustainability, or product-compliance workflows that want complaint management in the same platform.

Distinctive features

  • Single osapiens HUB module covers whistleblower complaints and supply-chain grievance mechanisms
  • AI-powered pre-grouping sorts complaints by topic on arrival
  • Anonymous/pseudonymous or identified reporting, automated case management, custom forms, workflows, and time-stamped records

Add-ons and conditions

Costs or terms not included in the headline price.

  • Pricing not published — demo engagement required
  • Hosting location, certifications, API access, DPA, and subprocessor list were not disclosed on public pages reviewed
  • Public product pages reviewed did not disclose reporting-language coverage

Notable

  • The product page positions osapiens HUB for Complaint Management as a secure, confidential channel for whistleblower protection and grievance mechanisms.
  • Public copy supports anonymous reporting under a pseudonym or identified reporting, automated case management, custom forms/workflows, secure storage, time-stamped records, and audit-readiness.
  • Official osapiens pages show inconsistent scale counters: the complaint-management page says 2,500+ enterprises, the platform page says 1,800 satisfied customers, and the newsroom about page says 1,300+ customers. The directory keeps all three as vendor claims rather than treating any as an independently verified customer count.
  • AI-powered pre-grouping is disclosed publicly: incoming complaints are sorted by topic on arrival.
  • Public compliance framing includes the EU Whistleblower Protection Directive, CSDDD, and Germany’s LkSG grievance mechanism. The product page did not explicitly cite HinSchG in the pages reviewed.
  • The previous January 2026 Series C / unicorn claim was not supported by the vendor pages reviewed. The vendor newsroom instead references a $120M Series B led by Goldman Sachs Alternatives.
  • Public pages reviewed did not disclose pricing, hosting location, certifications, public API access, DPA, subprocessor list, or reporting-language coverage.

Frequently asked questions about osapiens

Answers derived from vendor-published materials dated on this page.

Is osapiens suitable for SMEs under 250 employees?
osapiens does not publish entry-tier pricing, so SME buyers need to request a quote to assess fit. Buying path: Sales contact required. Organizations already adopting osapiens HUB for supply-chain, sustainability, or product-compliance workflows that want complaint management in the same platform.
Which national whistleblower laws does osapiens explicitly reference?
osapiens explicitly cites the following national transpositions of Directive 2019/1937 in its public materials: EU Directive 2019/1937, Germany (LkSG — Supply Chain Act grievance mechanism), EU CSDDD. Absence from this list does not mean the platform can't be used in other EU jurisdictions — all 27 member states have transposed the Directive. Verify jurisdictional fit with the vendor directly.
Does osapiens process whistleblower report content with AI?
Yes — osapiens processes report content with AI (typically for translation, summarisation, or classification). If your compliance posture requires keeping disclosures out of third-party LLMs or machine-translation services, confirm data-processing terms and vendor subprocessors before procurement.

Similar to osapiens

Other platforms in the directory with overlapping pricing model, certifications, or procurement path.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from osapiens's own published materials. These are the pages that were read, and the date they were read.

Last verified

4 of the vendor pages cited below has changed since this entry was verified. What this means

Cited pages last re-fetched

Something out of date? Tell us →

Listed here? Show it on your own site →