NorthWhistle
Swedish plug-and-play whistleblowing channel from Nebulr AB with published monthly pricing from EUR 50 and anonymous voice and text reporting.
Rubric score
32 / 50
Evidence tier P
Public pages only. No reporter submission or handler environment was reviewed.
Facts
- Headquarters
- Stockholm, Sweden
- Hosting
- Amazon Web Services within the EU (vendor-stated); specific region or country not disclosed
- Pricing
- Basic EUR 50/month (1 channel, 2 case managers, 1 language); Standard EUR 150/month (customisable forms, 3 languages, 15 case managers); Plus EUR 300/month (3 channels, unlimited languages and managers, routing/assignment groups); Enterprise custom quote (SSO, dedicated virtual private cloud, on-premise, legal counsel, custom integrations).Prices shown per month. Add-ons priced separately: case screening from EUR 100/month and telephone hotline EUR 50/month. Free trial offered on the three standard plans; Enterprise is contact-sales.
- Languages on reporting form
- Not published
- Domain registered
- northwhistle.com
- Ownership
- Private, brand of Nebulr AB (Sweden); EU trademark 018494765
- Product scope
- Standalone whistleblower product
Measured, not published
Established by checking the vendor's own infrastructure rather than by reading its marketing. Every figure here can be reproduced from the links given.
- DMARC policy
- Enforced (quarantine)
- DNSSEC
- Unsigned
Capabilities
- Anonymous reporting ✓
- Multi-channel intake ✓
- Public API —
- Free trial ✓
- Two-factor authentication —
- Audit log —
- EU Directive 2019/1937 (vendor claim) ✓
✓ published by the vendor · ✗ vendor states it is not offered · — not published either way
Certifications and national law
Certifications
None published
National laws referenced
- EU Directive 2019/1937
- Sweden

Nordic SMEs, especially in Sweden and Finland, wanting a self-serve, plug-and-play whistleblowing channel with published monthly pricing and a free trial.
Distinctive features
- Three standard tiers publicly priced (EUR 50 / 150 / 300 per month) with a free trial
- Anonymous voice and text reporting with voice scrambling and file metadata stripping
- Named public sub-processor list (AWS, MongoDB, Twilio, Stripe, Mailgun), all stated EU-located
- Case data automatically deleted 30 days after a case is closed (stated in the app privacy policy)
- Routing and assignment groups plus custom user roles for case handling
- Telephone hotline available as an add-on alongside web form and secure chat
Add-ons and conditions
Costs or terms not included in the headline price.
- Only three of four tiers are priced; Enterprise (SSO, VPC, on-premise, legal counsel) is quote-only
- map[Add-ons cost extra:case screening from EUR 100/month and telephone hotline EUR 50/month]
- ISO 27001 shown in the footer refers to the AWS hosting platform, not a NorthWhistle product certification (per the security page)
- Specific AWS region or country not disclosed beyond "EU"
- No public API documentation found on pages reviewed; custom integrations are Enterprise-only
Notable
- NorthWhistle is a registered brand of Nebulr AB (Stockholm, Sweden), which holds EU trademark 018494765; the platform runs at app.northwhistle.com.
- Marketed as a plug-and-play whistleblowing channel that generates a compliant reporter-facing website, with reporting by form, secure chat, and telephone hotline.
- Anonymity measures stated publicly include voice-message scrambling, file metadata stripping, end-to-end encrypted communication, and anonymous endpoints that remove IP and geolocation data.
- Three standard tiers are publicly priced per month (Basic EUR 50, Standard EUR 150, Plus EUR 300); Enterprise adds SSO, dedicated virtual private cloud, on-premise hosting, legal counsel, and custom integrations by quote.
- Add-ons are priced separately: case screening from EUR 100/month and a telephone hotline at EUR 50/month.
- The security page states hosting on Amazon Web Services with no personal or sensitive data leaving the EU; the specific AWS region or country is not disclosed.
- ISO 27001 (and ISO/IEC 27017 and 27018) are attributed to the AWS hosting platform, not to NorthWhistle itself; the footer ISO 27001 logo does not represent a vendor product certification.
- The app privacy policy states Nebulr AB acts as data processor, customers are data controllers, and case-specific data is automatically deleted 30 days after a case is closed.
- A named public sub-processor list is published (AWS, MongoDB, Twilio, Stripe, Mailgun for the product; plus operational tools), all stated as EU-located.
- Handler features documented include a case dashboard, routing and assignment groups, custom user roles, deadline monitoring with automatic reminders, and action logging described as tamper-free.
- Public pages reviewed did not disclose an API, two-factor reporter return access, a downloadable DPA, or article-level EU Directive mapping.
- Third-party market sources place NorthWhistle’s primary customer base in Sweden, Finland, and Norway; this was not confirmed on the vendor’s own public pages.
Frequently asked questions about NorthWhistle
Answers derived from vendor-published materials dated on this page.
Is NorthWhistle suitable for SMEs under 250 employees?
Which national whistleblower laws does NorthWhistle explicitly reference?
Does NorthWhistle process whistleblower report content with AI?
Similar to NorthWhistle
Other platforms in the directory with overlapping pricing model, certifications, or procurement path.
SygnaApp
Polish whistleblower platform with public annual tiers and a Polish data-centre claim.
Sygnanet
Polish whistleblowing channel for the Act on Protection of Whistleblowers. Tiered pricing in PLN.WhistlePort German whistleblowing channel operated by the law firm VON RUEDEN, with a self-serve platform tier from EUR 69/month and an optional attorney-run case-handling service.
Walor Danish whistleblowing platform with a fully published four-tier price list from €60/month and a self-serve 14-day trial. Acquired by Ziik in 2024 and sold as "Walor by Ziik".
Sources and verification
Every fact on this page comes from NorthWhistle's own published materials. These are the pages that were read, and the date they were read.
- Last verified
8 of the vendor pages cited below has changed since this entry was verified. What this means
Cited pages last re-fetched
- www.northwhistle.com/ (opens in new tab)
- www.northwhistle.com/product/ (opens in new tab)
- www.northwhistle.com/pricing/ (opens in new tab)
- www.northwhistle.com/security/ (opens in new tab)
- www.northwhistle.com/about/ (opens in new tab)
- www.northwhistle.com/app-privacy/ (opens in new tab)
- www.northwhistle.com/list-of-sub-processors/ (opens in new tab)
- www.northwhistle.com/swedish-government-on-support-for-whistleblowers/ (opens in new tab)