Skip to main content
EU Whistleblower Directory
myETHOS logo

myETHOS

Greek corporate-compliance platform bundling whistleblowing with labour-dispute resolution, incident management, and background checks.

Part of myETHOS compliance platform

Rubric score

19 / 50

Evidence tier P

The tier records what could be examined to produce this score. Totals are only comparable within the same tier.

How this score is produced →

Facts

Website
www.myethos.eu(opens in new tab)
Headquarters
Chania, Crete, Greece
Hosting
Vendor privacy policy says personal data is stored on cloud servers within the EU and is not transferred outside the EEA; specific country and provider are not disclosed.
Pricing
SME tier €120/month plus VAT; Advanced tier custom quote.
Vendor advertises a free trial via the app registration page. Trial length, included limits, and Advanced pricing are not disclosed on public pages reviewed.
Languages on reporting form
2
Ownership
myETHOS Services E.E.
Product scope
Module of myETHOS compliance platform

Measured, not published

Established by checking the vendor's own infrastructure rather than by reading its marketing. Every figure here can be reproduced from the links given.

DMARC policy
Published but not enforcing
DNSSEC
Unsigned

Capabilities

  • Anonymous reporting ✓
  • Multi-channel intake ✓
  • Public API —
  • Free trial ✓
  • Two-factor authentication —
  • Audit log —
  • EU Directive 2019/1937 (vendor claim) ✓

✓ published by the vendor · ✗ vendor states it is not offered · — not published either way

Certifications and national law

Certifications

None published

National laws referenced

  • Greece (Law 4990/2022)
  • EU Directive 2019/1937
myETHOS homepage screenshot
Typical buyer

Greek SMEs and public-sector entities looking for a domestic vendor combining whistleblowing with adjacent compliance services.

Distinctive features

  • Greek- and English-language public site, with Law 4990/2022 named on the whistleblowing page
  • Published SME price at €120/month plus VAT and public free-trial/demo route
  • map[Bundled offering:whistleblowing, labour-dispute resolution, incident/crisis management, and background checks]
  • Public whistleblowing copy describes platform, telephone, and physical-meeting reporting channels

Add-ons and conditions

Costs or terms not included in the headline price.

  • Advanced tier is quote-based
  • Hosting country and provider are not disclosed on public pages reviewed
  • No ISO 27001, DPA, subprocessor list, or public security page found in public pages reviewed
  • API access and two-factor authentication are not disclosed on public pages reviewed
  • The in-app report-link editor runs CKEditor 4.12.1, an end-of-life build that displays its own banner stating the version is not secure

Notable

  • myETHOS is a Greek compliance suite rather than a whistleblowing-only product. Public pages list whistleblowing, labour-dispute resolution, incident and crisis management, and background-check services.
  • The whistleblowing page explicitly names Law 4990/2022 and EU Directive 2019/1937, and describes reporting through the platform, telephone line, and physical meeting.
  • The public pricing table lists an SME tier at €120/month plus VAT and an Advanced tier by custom quote. A free-trial/demo route is public, but the trial limits are not disclosed publicly.
  • The public site is available in Greek and English. No additional product languages were found on public pages reviewed.
  • EU/EEA hosting is vendor-stated in the privacy policy, but hosting country, provider, ISO certification, DPA, subprocessor list, API access, and two-factor authentication were not disclosed on the public pages reviewed.
  • The authenticated report-link settings screen runs CKEditor 4.12.1, an end-of-life build that displays its own banner: “This CKEditor 4.12.1 version is not secure. Consider upgrading to the latest one.” Shipping a known end-of-life rich-text component on the surface where an organisation configures its whistleblowing intake is a frontend-maintenance and security signal.

Scoring review - 2026-05-24

Scored under the 25-criterion rubric v2 at access tier P (public pages only; no authenticated handler or reporter flow was reviewed in this pass).

Base score: 19 / 50. Greece country bonus: 4 / 6.

CategoryScoreMax
A. Legal compliance516
B. Reporter experience510
C. Handler experience310
D. Security18
E. Commercial56

Evidence supporting the score: clear Greek-law positioning, a live Greek/English public surface, public SME pricing, and a free-trial route.

Unverified from public pages: hosting country/provider, certification, subprocessors, DPA, API, two-factor authentication, retention controls, and audit-log semantics.

Frequently asked questions about myETHOS

Answers derived from vendor-published materials dated on this page.

Is myETHOS suitable for SMEs under 250 employees?
myETHOS's entry-tier pricing starts above €100/month, on the heavy side for a 50–249-employee organisation comparing to flat-rate alternatives. SME tier €120/month plus VAT; Advanced tier custom quote. Greek SMEs and public-sector entities looking for a domestic vendor combining whistleblowing with adjacent compliance services.
Which national whistleblower laws does myETHOS explicitly reference?
myETHOS explicitly cites the following national transpositions of Directive 2019/1937 in its public materials: Greece (Law 4990/2022), EU Directive 2019/1937. Absence from this list does not mean the platform can't be used in other EU jurisdictions — all 27 member states have transposed the Directive. Verify jurisdictional fit with the vendor directly.
Does myETHOS process whistleblower report content with AI?
No — myETHOS does not process report content with AI or machine translation per its vendor materials. Verify the vendor's subprocessor list to confirm no downstream AI processing occurs.

Similar to myETHOS

Other platforms in the directory with overlapping pricing model, certifications, or procurement path.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from myETHOS's own published materials. These are the pages that were read, and the date they were read.

Last verified
Re-verification due

7 of the vendor pages cited below has changed since this entry was verified. What this means

Cited pages last re-fetched

Something out of date? Tell us →

Listed here? Show it on your own site →