Skip to main content
EU Whistleblower Directory
EQS Integrity Line logo

EQS Integrity Line

Whistleblowing module of the EQS Compliance COCKPIT with Essential, Professional, and Enterprise packages. EQS acquired France's Data Legal Drive (DLD Sapin II) in 2024.

Part of EQS Compliance COCKPIT

AI processes report content — EU AI Act consideration

This vendor applies AI or machine learning to whistleblower reports (for example summarisation, severity or category classification, drafting replies, or machine translation). Automated processing of disclosures can bring the deployment within scope of the EU AI Act and routes sensitive personal data through a third-party inference provider. Confirm the model provider, its data-retention terms, and whether report content can be excluded before relying on it. Vendor detail: Integrity Line page markets AI-powered summaries, transcription, past-case insights, and category/priority suggestions.

Rubric score

27 / 50

Evidence tier P

Public pages only. Essential free trial was not exercised.

How this score is produced →

Facts

Website
www.integrityline.com(opens in new tab)
Headquarters
Munich, Germany
Pricing
English global package page does not publish prices. UK package page publishes Essential from £85/month and Professional from £170/month; Enterprise on request.
Essential offers Start free trial. Professional and Enterprise are demo-led. Telephone reporting is available on Professional and Enterprise.
Languages on reporting form
80
Founded
2000
Domain registered
integrityline.com
Ownership
Private — owned by Thoma Bravo since February 2024, delisted from the Frankfurt open market that year. Acquired Data Legal Drive SAS (RCS Nanterre B 839 793 791, Levallois-Perret) in 2024 for €35m.
Customers
14,000+ customers across the EQS Group platform (vendor claim)
Product scope
Module of EQS Compliance COCKPIT
Encryption posture
End-to-end

Measured, not published

Established by checking the vendor's own infrastructure rather than by reading its marketing. Every figure here can be reproduced from the links given.

DMARC policy
Enforced (reject)
DNSSEC
Unsigned
Legal entity
EQS Group GmbH VAT DE208208257 · imprint

Capabilities

  • Anonymous reporting ✓
  • Multi-channel intake ✓
  • Public API —
  • Free trial ✓
  • Two-factor authentication ✓
  • Audit log —
  • EU Directive 2019/1937 (vendor claim) ✓

✓ published by the vendor · ✗ vendor states it is not offered · — not published either way

Certifications and national law

Certifications

  • ISO 27001
  • ISAE 3000 Type I and II
  • WACA Bronze

National laws referenced

  • EU Directive 2019/1937
  • Germany (HinSchG)
  • United Kingdom (PIDA)
  • France (Sapin II / Loi Waserman)
EQS Integrity Line homepage screenshot
Typical buyer

Organizations wanting an EQS suite module with EU hosting, over 80 reporting languages, accessibility certification, and an Essential free trial.

Distinctive features

  • 80+ reporting languages with automated or configurable translation
  • ISO 27001, ISAE 3000 Type I/II, and WACA Bronze accessibility certification
  • Anonymous dialogue, no IP/location/device data storage, and Europe-hosted ISO 27001-certified data storage

Add-ons and conditions

Costs or terms not included in the headline price.

  • English global page is package-led but does not publish prices
  • UK localized page publishes starting prices in GBP
  • API access and customer-held PGP/RSA key custody were not disclosed on public pages reviewed

Notable

  • EQS publishes three packages: Essential, Professional, and Enterprise.
  • EQS’ main site states 14,000+ customers around the globe; this appears to be an EQS Group platform-scale claim, not an Integrity Line-only count.
  • The global English package page does not show prices; the UK localized page publishes Essential from £85/month and Professional from £170/month, with Enterprise on request.
  • Essential has a public free-trial CTA. Professional and Enterprise use Book a demo.
  • Package features include anonymous dialogue, over 80 reporting languages, case management, automated or configurable translation, deadline monitoring, case documentation, 2FA, and European ISO 27001-certified hosting.
  • The security page states EQS Group and data centres are ISO 27001 certified, the hotline has ISAE 3000 Type I and II audits, no IP/location/device details are stored, and EQS says it cannot access customer or whistleblower data.
  • Public pages reviewed did not disclose API access, customer-held PGP/RSA key custody, a public DPA, or a public subprocessor list.

EQS bought the French compliance-software vendor Data Legal Drive (RGPD plus DLD Sapin II, the French anti-corruption and internal-alert product) in 2024 for €35m against roughly €5m ARR. The brand is now being absorbed: datalegaldrive.com returns 301 to www.eqs.com/fr, and the Sapin II product page redirects to the EQS anti-corruption solution page, which markets a “dispositif d’alerte professionnelle” and names Integrity Line as the product behind it. Only legacy blog and legal pages still resolve on the old domain.

No separate directory entry is warranted, on the same reasoning that keeps EthicsPoint and WhistleB inside the NAVEX entry: a retired brand pointing at this product is this product. The old brand names redirect here instead.

The French-market consequence for a buyer is simply that EQS entered France by acquisition rather than by localisation, so a French organisation evaluating “Data Legal Drive” today is evaluating EQS.

Their French-law coverage survived the move. integrityline.com/fr/ names Loi Sapin 2, Loi Waserman and Directive 2019/1937 in its own heading, and eqs.com/fr carries a Sapin 2 resource hub, so France and the French laws are recorded here alongside Germany and the UK. An earlier draft of this section claimed the Sapin II mapping had not reappeared under the EQS brand; that was inferred from one solution page that happens not to name it, and it is wrong.

Frequently asked questions about EQS Integrity Line

Answers derived from vendor-published materials dated on this page.

Is EQS Integrity Line suitable for SMEs under 250 employees?
Likely yes — EQS Integrity Line's entry-tier pricing sits in the €50–100/month band, workable for most 50–249-employee organisations. English global package page does not publish prices. UK package page publishes Essential from £85/month and Professional from £170/month; Enterprise on request. Organizations wanting an EQS suite module with EU hosting, over 80 reporting languages, accessibility certification, and an Essential free trial.
Which national whistleblower laws does EQS Integrity Line explicitly reference?
EQS Integrity Line explicitly cites the following national transpositions of Directive 2019/1937 in its public materials: EU Directive 2019/1937, Germany (HinSchG), United Kingdom (PIDA), France (Sapin II / Loi Waserman). Absence from this list does not mean the platform can't be used in other EU jurisdictions — all 27 member states have transposed the Directive. Verify jurisdictional fit with the vendor directly.
Does EQS Integrity Line process whistleblower report content with AI?
Yes — EQS Integrity Line processes report content with AI (typically for translation, summarisation, or classification). If your compliance posture requires keeping disclosures out of third-party LLMs or machine-translation services, confirm data-processing terms and vendor subprocessors before procurement. Integrity Line page markets AI-powered summaries, transcription, past-case insights, and category/priority suggestions.

Similar to EQS Integrity Line

Other platforms in the directory with overlapping pricing model, certifications, or procurement path.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from EQS Integrity Line's own published materials. These are the pages that were read, and the date they were read.

Last verified

1 of the vendor pages cited below has changed since this entry was verified. What this means

Cited pages last re-fetched

Something out of date? Tell us →

Listed here? Show it on your own site →