Skip to main content
EU Whistleblower Directory
HiTrust logo

HiTrust

Dutch external whistleblowing channel (meldkanaal) for SMEs from Breda-based HiTrust, with published monthly pricing from EUR 45 and a two-month free trial.

Rubric score

21 / 50

Evidence tier P

Public pages only. No reporter submission or handler environment was reviewed.

How this score is produced →

Facts

Website
hitrust.nl(opens in new tab)
Headquarters
Breda, Netherlands
Hosting
Not disclosed on public pages reviewed
Pricing
Standard EUR 45/month (scales with employee count); Plus EUR 75/month (adds external confidant); implementation support EUR 495 one-time.
Two-month free trial with cancellation during the trial. Vendor states a reporting channel can be set up in about five minutes. Implementation package covers the internal procedure and a communication kit.
Languages on reporting form
Not published
Domain registered
hitrust.nl
Ownership
Private, HiTrust (Breda, Netherlands); works with RIDE legal counsel
Product scope
Standalone whistleblower product

Measured, not published

Established by checking the vendor's own infrastructure rather than by reading its marketing. Every figure here can be reproduced from the links given.

DMARC policy
Published but not enforcing
DNSSEC
Unsigned

Capabilities

  • Anonymous reporting ✓
  • Multi-channel intake ✗
  • Public API —
  • Free trial ✓
  • Two-factor authentication ✓
  • Audit log —
  • EU Directive 2019/1937 (vendor claim) ✓

✓ published by the vendor · ✗ vendor states it is not offered · — not published either way

Certifications and national law

Certifications

None published

National laws referenced

  • EU Directive 2019/1937
  • Netherlands (Wet bescherming klokkenluiders)
HiTrust homepage screenshot
Typical buyer

Dutch SMEs (50+ employees) that need a Wet bescherming klokkenluiders reporting channel, optionally with an external confidant (vertrouwenspersoon).

Distinctive features

  • Published monthly pricing with a two-month free trial cancellable during the trial
  • Anonymous or identified reporting with restricted, authorized-handler access
  • Optional external confidant (vertrouwenspersoon) service alongside the channel
  • Public content maps the Dutch Wbk 7-day acknowledgement and 3-month feedback deadlines
  • Implementation package includes the internal procedure and a communication kit

Add-ons and conditions

Costs or terms not included in the headline price.

  • EUR 495 one-time implementation fee is separate from the monthly subscription
  • The Plus tier's premium buys an external confidant, not extra software features
  • No ISO 27001 certification found on public pages reviewed
  • Hosting location and specific EU data residency were not disclosed on public pages reviewed
  • Reporter-facing languages beyond Dutch were not documented on public pages reviewed

Notable

  • HiTrust is a Dutch provider based in Breda that sells an external whistleblowing channel (meldkanaal) for the Wet bescherming klokkenluiders (Wbk), the Netherlands transposition of EU Directive 2019/1937.
  • The product is aimed at SMEs and organizations with 50 or more employees, the threshold at which a reporting procedure became mandatory in the Netherlands from 17 December 2023.
  • Reporters can submit anonymously or with their identity disclosed; access to reports is restricted to authorized confidants (vertrouwenspersonen).
  • Two subscription tiers are published: Standard at EUR 45/month (scaling with employee count) and Plus at EUR 75/month, which adds an external confidant service; a one-time EUR 495 implementation fee covers the internal procedure and a communication kit.
  • A two-month free trial is offered with cancellation during the trial, and the vendor states a channel can be set up in about five minutes.
  • Security is described as encryption in transit and at rest, firewalls, intrusion detection, 2FA, and strict access controls, with no IP addresses or identifying data logged to preserve anonymity.
  • Public content maps the statutory 7-day acknowledgement and 3-month feedback deadlines and outlines a multi-step handling process.
  • No ISO 27001 certification was found on public pages reviewed; the platform is described as GDPR (AVG) compliant.
  • Hosting location, specific EU data residency, a sub-processor list, API access, and reporter-facing languages beyond Dutch were not documented on public pages reviewed.
  • HiTrust also runs a one-day confidant training (Stoomcursus vertrouwenspersoon) and works with the legal firm RIDE; it is unrelated to the US HITRUST security-certification body.

Frequently asked questions about HiTrust

Answers derived from vendor-published materials dated on this page.

Is HiTrust suitable for SMEs under 250 employees?
Yes — HiTrust's entry-tier pricing is published under €50/month, inside the range most 50–249-employee organisations budget for a reporting channel. Standard EUR 45/month (scales with employee count); Plus EUR 75/month (adds external confidant); implementation support EUR 495 one-time. Dutch SMEs (50+ employees) that need a Wet bescherming klokkenluiders reporting channel, optionally with an external confidant (vertrouwenspersoon).
Which national whistleblower laws does HiTrust explicitly reference?
HiTrust explicitly cites the following national transpositions of Directive 2019/1937 in its public materials: EU Directive 2019/1937, Netherlands (Wet bescherming klokkenluiders). Absence from this list does not mean the platform can't be used in other EU jurisdictions — all 27 member states have transposed the Directive. Verify jurisdictional fit with the vendor directly.
Does HiTrust process whistleblower report content with AI?
No — HiTrust does not process report content with AI or machine translation per its vendor materials. Verify the vendor's subprocessor list to confirm no downstream AI processing occurs.

Similar to HiTrust

Other platforms in the directory with overlapping pricing model, certifications, or procurement path.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from HiTrust's own published materials. These are the pages that were read, and the date they were read.

Last verified

6 of the vendor pages cited below has changed since this entry was verified. What this means

Cited pages last re-fetched

Something out of date? Tell us →

Listed here? Show it on your own site →