Skip to main content
EU Whistleblower Directory

Edition I, 2026 · Tested April 2026

Whistleblowing software in France — scored ranking

Independent scored ranking of whistleblower-reporting tools for France under Loi Waserman (Loi n° 2022-401) and Sapin II. 25-criterion rubric fixed before scoring; every score carries evidence.

Of the 12 platforms scored against Loi Waserman, EthicsPortal ranks first with 54 of 58 points, ahead of Whistleblower Software (Formalize) at 39.

Platforms covering it
20
Sold only here
5
EU data centre
15
Self-serve sign-up
9
Scored against the rubric
12

The law a channel in France has to satisfy

France transposes EU Directive 2019/1937 through Loi Waserman. A platform has to satisfy the national text, not only the Directive, so check obligations against the statute rather than against a vendor's compliance claim.

France is one of the few EU markets where the local bonus genuinely matters. A generic “EU Directive compliant” claim is not enough here: buyers ask whether the vendor understands Loi Waserman, whether Sapin II is still in scope for larger organisations, and whether the product feels credible in a French procurement context.

This edition therefore mixes two layers:

  • the 50-point base rubric, which is country-agnostic and measures product quality, security posture, pricing transparency, and workflow depth;
  • the 8-point France modifier, which rewards explicit Waserman / Sapin II framing, French-language UI, and France-specific residency where it is publicly offered.

The result is a ranking that penalises two common failure modes in the French market: old domestic products with strong local positioning but weak product depth, and strong global products with almost no France-law posture.

TOP 12 — summary

#ToolTierBase
/ 50
France bonus
/ 8
TotalLast reviewed
1EthicsPortal logo EthicsPortalP+R+H477542026-06-21
2Whistleblower Software (Formalize) logo Whistleblower Software (Formalize)P327392026-09-21
3Whispli logo WhispliP317382026-05-24
4IntegrityLog logo IntegrityLogP333362026-05-24
5BeSignal logo BeSignalP268342026-05-24
6EQS Integrity Line logo EQS Integrity LineP277342026-05-24
7WeMoral logo WeMoralP295342026-05-24
8NAVEX logo NAVEXP273302026-05-24
9Alertcys logo AlertcysP198272026-09-20
10FaceUp logo FaceUpP261272026-05-24
11Witik logo WitikP207272026-05-24
12IntegrityCounts logo IntegrityCountsP241252026-09-21

Criterion-by-criterion matrix

● fully meets ◐ partially meets ○ does not meet / not verifiable

CriterionEthicsPortal logo EthicsPortalWhistleblower Software (Formalize) logo Whistleblower Software (Formalize)Whispli logo WhispliIntegrityLog logo IntegrityLogBeSignal logo BeSignalEQS Integrity Line logo EQS Integrity LineWeMoral logo WeMoralNAVEX logo NAVEXAlertcys logo AlertcysFaceUp logo FaceUpWitik logo WitikIntegrityCounts logo IntegrityCounts
Legal compliance · 16 pts max
A1 Local transposition law referenced with article numbers●◐◐◐●◐◐◐◐◐◐◐
A2 Directive 2019/1937 Article 2(1) categories in intake●○◐◐○○○◐○◐○○
A3 Anonymous reporting default-on or equal-status●●●●●●●●●●●●
A4 7-day acknowledgment + 3-month feedback deadline tracking●◐◐●○◐○◐◐○○○
A5 Configurable retention with automatic deletion●◐◐●◐○●◐○○○○
A6 Report register / log●◐◐●●◐◐◐◐◐○◐
A7 Append-only handler audit trail●◐◐○◐○◐◐○◐◐◐
A8 DPA + DPIA support documented●◐◐●◐◐◐◐○◐○○
Reporter experience · 10 pts max
B9 Web form, mobile-responsive, with file upload●●●●●●●◐●●●●
B10 Two-factor reporter access (Case ID + passcode)●○●○○○◐○○○○◐
B11 Two-way anonymous communication●●●●●●●◐●●●●
B12 Structured intake aligned to Article 2(1)●◐◐◐◐○◐◐○◐○◐
B13 Reporter form in local language●●●●●●●●●●●◐
Handler experience · 10 pts max
C14 Case management dashboard with status workflow●●●●●●◐●◐●◐●
C15 Assign cases to handlers (rotation or multi-handler)●●●◐◐○◐◐◐◐◐●
C16 Deadline reminder notifications●◐◐●○◐○◐○○○◐
C17 Internal notes (not visible to reporter)●◐◐○○◐◐◐○◐○●
C18 Role-based access control (≥3 roles)●◐◐●●◐◐○◐◐○●
Security and trust · 8 pts max
D19 ISO 27001 certified○●●●◐●○●○●●◐
D20 No EOL software components●◐◐●◐◐●◐○◐○◐
D21 EU data residency with country disclosed●●◐●●◐●◐●◐●○
D22 Sub-processor list + right to object●◐●◐◐●○◐○●◐◐
Commercial · 6 pts max
E23 Published pricing●●○○○◐●◐●○◐○
E24 Free trial available (self-serve)◐●○○○◐●○◐◐◐○
E25 Monthly contract option●○○○○●●●○○◐○
France bonus · 8 pts max · modifier, not in base
FR·WASERMAN Loi Waserman compliance stated●●●○●●●○●○◐○
FR·SAPIN2 Sapin 2 compliance stated●●●○●●○●●○●○
FR·RESIDENCY France data residency available◐◐◐◐●◐◐◐●◐●○
FR·UI French-language UI (reporter + handler)●●●●●●●○●○●◐
Total543938363434343027272725

Per-tool reviews

#1
EthicsPortal logo

EthicsPortal

Poland · Whistleblowing channel hosted on Hetzner in Germany. Flat €60/month plan, with a published DORA evidence set.

54 / 58
Base 47 · Bonus 7 · Tier P+R+H
Legal
16/16
Reporter
10/10
Handler
10/10
Security
6/8
Commercial
5/6

Strengths

  • Article-level legal framing: /compliance/ enumerates Directive 2019/1937 Articles 4, 6, 8, 9, 16, 18, 19–21 and links to a dedicated page for each of the 27 EU transpositions
  • All 27 EU national whistleblower laws are named on public /whistleblower-laws/<country>/ pages with official source citations
  • Oral reporting (Art 9(2)(b)) is built into the portal as in-browser voice recording and is privacy-engineered: the raw audio is automatically pitch-shifted, only the anonymized clip is ever served, and the original recording is purged after processing (fail-closed — nothing is exposed to handlers until anonymization succeeds)
  • Report categories are tagged to specific Directive Art 2(1) Union-law domains, with the article reference shown as a handler-side badge while reporters pick plain-language categories
  • Structured intake: five optional, Directive-aligned questions (relationship to org per Art 4, source of knowledge, incident timing, prior reporting, retaliation concern per Art 19) presented as a skippable guided step, surfaced to handlers and the PDF export with retaliation flagged as an urgency badge — a built-in default set where most tools leave these to per-org custom-field configuration
  • Three role tiers (member / admin / viewer): viewer is a read-only seat for auditors and external counsel that sees every report plus the full audit trail without any write or management path
  • GDPR Art 20 portability: admins can export the full organization dataset (reports, messages, attachments, with encrypted fields decrypted for portability) as a ZIP; export and download are audit-logged and the ZIP auto-purges after 7 days
  • Real deadline tracking: 7-day acknowledgement and 3-month feedback deadlines with overdue/due-soon tracking and a lifecycle stepper in both reporter and handler views
  • Configurable retention (12/24/36/48/60 months) with automatic purge of expired closed reports; open reports left inactive for 18 months auto-close so the retention clock starts (GDPR Art 5(1)(e) storage limitation), closing the open-forever gap
  • Two-factor reporter access: case reference (WB-XXXX-XXXX) plus a reporter-chosen 6-digit passcode, session-gated inbox. Reporters can also download a PDF copy of their own report from the follow-up portal (audit-logged)
  • Audit log surfaced to handlers on each report; append-only at the database level
  • Modern stack with no end-of-life liabilities
  • Transparent monthly pricing (€60/mo) with 14 live product locales (13 EU official languages — bg, de, el, en, es, fr, hr, it, nl, pl, pt, ro, sl — plus Luxembourgish)
  • Multi-handler case assignment: each report can be assigned to a handler, admins see all reports and members see only assigned, assignment changes are audit-logged, and deactivated members are auto-unassigned from open reports
  • Handler-set case priority (low / normal / high / urgent) recorded at assessment as an audit-logged change and surfaced as a badge on the report list, plus a priority breakdown in the exportable compliance report
  • SCIM 2.0 provisioning so an identity provider (Okta, Microsoft Entra ID) can provision case handlers and — the core value — auto-deprovision them the moment someone leaves the directory; admins generate, rotate, and enable/disable a per-organization token and pick the default role
  • SAML 2.0 single sign-on so staff authenticate through the organization's identity provider (Okta, Microsoft Entra ID); configured per organization, covers one or more email domains, with optional enforcement (require SSO for those domains) and optional just-in-time account provisioning on first sign-in — the authentication half of the SSO + SCIM enterprise-identity pair
  • Published ISO 37002:2021 guidance-alignment map (/iso-37002/) walking the standard's operating clauses against shipped features, alongside the ISO 27001 Annex A self-assessment
  • Published DPA grants the Controller an explicit right to object to subprocessor changes (§6.4, 30-day notice + termination remedy) and commits to 72-hour breach notification (§6.6); /trust/ publishes contracting party, backups, RTO/RPO, and session lifecycle
  • DORA evidence set published for financial-entity buyers: /dora/ lists Article 30(2) and 30(3) provisions with status and location, supplies the register-of-information fields under Implementing Regulation (EU) 2024/2956 including the S19 (Cloud services: SaaS) classification, names the ICT service supply chain, and links a signable contractual addendum at /dora-addendum/
  • Zero-AI commitment codified contractually: DPA §6.10 prohibits transmission of personal data to any LLM or AI inference provider; /subprocessors/ lists no AI sub-processor

Weaknesses

  • Audit log is append-only but not hash-chained
  • Only 14 portal-facing languages (13 EU official languages + Luxembourgish) against 24 EU official languages
  • No ISO 27001 certification of EthicsPortal itself (only Hetzner infrastructure is certified)
  • Pay-first with 30-day money-back rather than an upfront self-serve free trial
  • Role tiers are org-scoped, not per-case ACLs: the viewer role adds the auditor seat, but a handler's report visibility is still governed by assignment/participant scoping rather than a per-case permission model

Standout

Article-level Directive framing paired with a 27-page country-law reference and privacy-engineered oral reporting, all surfaced in the live product alongside working deadline, retention, two-factor passcode, audit-log, voice-anonymization, and subprocessor-notification flows.

#2
Whistleblower Software (Formalize) logo

Whistleblower Software (Formalize)

Copenhagen, Denmark · Whistleblower Software product from Formalize with public Core and Advanced annual pricing.

39 / 58
Base 32 · Bonus 7 · Tier P
Legal
8/16
Reporter
7/10
Handler
7/10
Security
6/8
Commercial
4/6

Strengths

  • Each locale of the marketing site names its own transposition law, including Loi Waserman (Sapin II) in French, Law 4990/2022 in Greek, Ley 2/2023 in Spanish and HinSchG in German.
  • The product page documents two-way anonymous messaging, file upload, voice reporting, automatic case delegation and deadline reminders.
  • Security page names ISO 27001:2022, ISAE 3000 Type 2, ENS Alta, WCAG 2.1 AA, a June 2024 penetration test, end-to-end encryption and AWS Frankfurt hosting.

Weaknesses

  • No named sub-processor list, no downloadable DPA and no right-to-object mechanism; the personal data policy states only that sub-processors exist and that some are in third countries.
  • API access, DPIA support, reporter return-access mechanism and Directive article-level mapping were not disclosed on public pages reviewed.
  • Retention is a vendor-set 3 years after subscription termination, not per-organisation configurable purge.

Standout

The July review read only the English pages and scored France and Greece at 1 of 8 and 1 of 6 for laws the vendor names on its own French and Greek sites; re-reading the locale sites moved the two country bonuses by 10 points and the base by 5.

#3
Whispli logo

Whispli

Sydney, Australia (Paris office) · Enterprise whistleblowing, disclosure, hotline, and investigation platform operating in 60+ countries.

38 / 58
Base 31 · Bonus 7 · Tier P
Legal
9/16
Reporter
9/10
Handler
7/10
Security
6/8
Commercial
0/6

Strengths

  • France-specific public content names Loi Waserman and compares it with Sapin 2.
  • Product pages support 70+ languages, Safe Inbox, web/mobile/email/QR/Voice AI intake, configurable workflows, SLAs, retention, routing, and audit logs.
  • Security page supports ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, customer-managed encryption keys, regional hosting/data residency, API/integrations, 2FA, SSO, and penetration testing.

Weaknesses

  • Pricing amounts, self-serve trial, exact EU official-language coverage, subprocessor objection mechanics, and article-by-article Directive mapping were not disclosed on public pages reviewed.
  • The previous /solutions/whistleblower/ and /whispli-pricing/ URLs were not usable current evidence.

Standout

Whispli publishes France-specific legal framing and security architecture for a sales-led enterprise product.

#4
IntegrityLog logo

IntegrityLog

Sweden · Whistleblowing module inside Euronext Corporate Solutions' ComplyLog compliance suite, with ISO 27001-certified infrastructure positioning.

36 / 58
Base 33 · Bonus 3 · Tier P
Legal
12/16
Reporter
7/10
Handler
7/10
Security
7/8
Commercial
0/6

Strengths

  • Public product detail covers statuses, reminders, permissions, and communication
  • 2025 ComplyLog factsheet adds GDPR role clarity, EEA storage, ISO/IEC 27001, encryption, access logging, retention, and DPA/sub-processor disclosures
  • Product page and factsheet support anonymous case handling, written/audio reports, and EU Whistleblowing Directive positioning

Weaknesses

  • No explicit public Waserman or Sapin II framing found
  • Pricing is not published publicly
  • Reporter return-access mechanism and append-only audit guarantees are not fully documented publicly

Standout

IntegrityLog has moved under the Euronext Corporate Solutions surface; the most detailed current evidence comes from the 2025 ComplyLog privacy factsheet rather than a France-law sales page.

#5
BeSignal logo

BeSignal

France · France-hosted whistleblowing and risk-reporting platform by Valeur & Conformité (Vaco), marketed as the successor to Signalement.Net.

34 / 58
Base 26 · Bonus 8 · Tier P
Legal
9/16
Reporter
7/10
Handler
5/10
Security
5/8
Commercial
0/6

Strengths

  • France-hosted positioning is explicit, including OVH and CleverCloud references in privacy/legal materials
  • Signalement.Net successor branding, Directive / Sapin II / Waserman positioning, and a 7-language public site are public
  • Voice/written intake, anonymous reporting, role profiles, and optional translation/document analysis are public claims

Weaknesses

  • Pricing, API access, and self-serve trial are not published publicly
  • ISO 27001 and HDS badges are displayed, but no public certificate, scope statement, or complete public sub-processor register was found
  • Deadline timer automation and append-only audit guarantees are not disclosed on public pages reviewed

Standout

The current Vaco surface describes a France-hosted alert platform with multilingual, voice/written, and anonymous reporting.

#6
EQS Integrity Line logo

EQS Integrity Line

Munich, Germany · Whistleblowing module of the EQS Compliance COCKPIT with Essential, Professional, and Enterprise packages. EQS acquired France's Data Legal Drive (DLD Sapin II) in 2024.

34 / 58
Base 27 · Bonus 7 · Tier P
Legal
6/16
Reporter
6/10
Handler
5/10
Security
6/8
Commercial
4/6

Strengths

  • Packages page supports 80+ languages, anonymous dialogue, case management, deadline monitoring, telephone reporting on higher tiers, 2FA, and European hosting.
  • Security page supports ISO 27001, ISAE 3000 Type I/II, WACA Bronze, end-to-end encryption, no tracking, and Munich East data-centre disclosure.
  • Localized UK page publishes starting prices, so the prior fully quote-only claim was too broad.

Weaknesses

  • Customer-held PGP/RSA key custody, API access, public DPA, and subprocessor list were not disclosed on public pages reviewed.
  • France Waserman/Sapin II and Greece Law 4990/2022 were not found on public pages reviewed.

Standout

Integrity Line publishes package details and security/accessibility evidence; the earlier customer-held-key claim was not supported in current vendor pages reviewed.

#7
WeMoral logo

WeMoral

Poland · Whistleblowing platform with public monthly pricing, self-serve trial, and 25-language product coverage, legally seated in Poland.

34 / 58
Base 29 · Bonus 5 · Tier P
Legal
8/16
Reporter
7/10
Handler
4/10
Security
4/8
Commercial
6/6

Strengths

  • Transparent pricing with public monthly billing, self-serve trial, and no cancellation fees
  • French-language marketing path is live, alongside 25-language product coverage claims
  • Custom forms, encrypted two-way communication, and task / action workflows are all surfaced publicly

Weaknesses

  • France-law positioning is limited; no public Waserman or Sapin II framing was found
  • Named sub-processors remain under-documented publicly
  • Reporter return-access mechanism is not documented publicly

Standout

Public pages show monthly pricing, self-serve trial access, and a feature page without requiring sales contact first.

#8
NAVEX logo

NAVEX

Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States · EthicsPoint hotline and WhistleB whistleblowing products within the NAVEX One GRC suite.

30 / 58
Base 27 · Bonus 3 · Tier P
Legal
9/16
Reporter
5/10
Handler
5/10
Security
5/8
Commercial
3/6

Strengths

  • Current whistleblowing page supports web and phone reporting, case tracking, anonymous reporting, AI-powered whistleblowing, and 13,000+/88M+ vendor scale claims.
  • WhistleB pages support ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, EU data storage, customer-controlled encryption, MFA, activity logs, Microsoft Azure hosting, Microsoft Translator localization, and up to 150 languages.
  • EthicsPoint service-hosting provider page is public and lists hosting, translation, interpretation, analytics, and platform service providers.

Weaknesses

  • EthicsPoint pricing, trial, API access, DPA, retention configuration, and Directive article-level mapping were not disclosed on public pages reviewed.
  • The previous Goldman Sachs/Blackstone acquisition completion date and ISO date were not verified on vendor pages reviewed.

Standout

NAVEX publishes WhistleB starting-price and security evidence plus EthicsPoint service-provider disclosure, while EthicsPoint pricing and deeper package evidence remain sales-led.

#9
Alertcys logo

Alertcys

France · French whistleblowing and psychosocial-risk platform with published annual pricing and optional outsourced mediation.

27 / 58
Base 19 · Bonus 8 · Tier P
Legal
5/16
Reporter
6/10
Handler
3/10
Security
2/8
Commercial
3/6

Strengths

  • Public annual pricing is available for the Essentiel, Standard, and Pro offers
  • France-specific copy: Sapin II and Loi Waserman are both explicit on public pages
  • France-hosted platform and mediator-led exchange are public claims on vendor pages

Weaknesses

  • The reporting surface carries end-of-life front-end components (Bootstrap 3.3.7, Font Awesome 4.7)
  • No SPF record is published, and DMARC is set to p=none, so neither enforces anything on a confidential reporting domain
  • Public product detail is limited: no documented reporter return-access mechanism, no public handler demo
  • No public security certifications or sub-processor documentation found
  • Annual contract model with referent caps is less flexible than monthly self-serve tools
  • French-language product only, so a buyer with non-French subsidiaries is not covered

Standout

Alertcys publishes annual pricing, France-law framing, and optional outsourced handling before sales contact.

#10
FaceUp logo

FaceUp

Czech Republic · Whistleblowing, employee-relations, and workplace-compliance platform from the Czech Republic.

27 / 58
Base 26 · Bonus 1 · Tier P
Legal
7/16
Reporter
7/10
Handler
5/10
Security
6/8
Commercial
1/6

Strengths

  • Current public pricing page no longer exposes the previously captured EUR/GBP/USD/CZK employee-band amounts in the page output reviewed.
  • Public feature/pricing pages support 113 languages, anonymous reporting, two-way chat, online form, voice recording, automated/live/AI hotline add-ons, iOS/Android apps, multiple forms, webhooks, API, Zapier, and Make.
  • Security/DPA pages support ISO 27001:2022, SOC 2, E2EE, no IP storage, metadata removal, SSO, 2FA, penetration testing, selectable AWS regions, subprocessor details, and OpenAI use limited to the AI-powered hotline.

Weaknesses

  • Pricing amounts were not found on the current public pricing page output reviewed.
  • Exact EU official-language list, article-by-article Directive mapping, Loi Waserman, Sapin II, and Greece Law 4990/2022 were not disclosed on public pages reviewed.

Standout

FaceUp has public trial, security, DPA, and integration disclosure; the main correction is removing the stale public price matrix.

#11
Witik logo

Witik

France · French GRC platform (RGPD, Sapin II, AI Act, NIS 2, DORA). Whistleblowing lives inside the Sapin II module; Premium from €100/month.

27 / 58
Base 20 · Bonus 7 · Tier P
Legal
4/16
Reporter
6/10
Handler
2/10
Security
5/8
Commercial
3/6

Strengths

  • French-sovereign infrastructure: ISO 27001 + HDS, hosted in France
  • Two-way anonymous messaging (chat box confidentielle) for reporter–handler threads
  • Published starting price (€100 HT/month) — unusual for FR compliance tools

Weaknesses

  • No Directive 2019/1937 reference anywhere on the site; Loi Waserman mentioned only in one FAQ line, no article citation
  • 36-month contract is still the default commercial model; monthly billing only exists as a surcharge option
  • No public reporter demo; most product proof remains marketing-page level
  • Ad-hoc breach taxonomy; not aligned to Directive 2019/1937 Article 2(1)
  • Two-factor reporter access not documented
  • Privacy policy names several processors, but no public sub-processor objection workflow was found

Standout

Public pages state ISO 27001, HDS, and France/EU hosting, which may matter for healthcare, public-sector, and mutual buyers.

#12
IntegrityCounts logo

IntegrityCounts

West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada · Live-answer ethics hotline and case management from WhistleBlower Security, a Case IQ company, with data held in Canada and sales-led pricing.

25 / 58
Base 24 · Bonus 1 · Tier P
Legal
5/16
Reporter
7/10
Handler
9/10
Security
3/8
Commercial
0/6

Strengths

  • Handler experience is the strongest category at 9 of 10: named case-scoped roles, multi-investigator assignment, automatic case routing, reporter-invisible internal messages, and a published case-state list.
  • Reporter intake is documented across four channels, with three anonymity levels and two-way anonymous messaging that continues after submission.
  • A full French locale of the marketing site exists and hotline agents directly support French, so a French reporter has a usable telephone route.

Weaknesses

  • Report data is held in Canada with no EU region offered, and the GDPR position rests on the Canadian adequacy decision rather than on a published DPA or sub-processor list.
  • No national transposition law is named on either locale of the site, and the EU Directive page still describes transposition and the 250-employee deadline as forthcoming.
  • Nothing is published on retention, automatic deletion, DPIA support, the 7-day acknowledgment deadline, or the 3-month feedback deadline.
  • Commercial disclosure scores 0 of 6: no price, no trial, no contract term.

Standout

The vendor publishes its ISO 27001 certificate as a PDF rather than asserting the certification in prose, which is better practice than the NDA-only posture common in this market — and it is what makes the gap checkable. The certificate is against ISO/IEC 27001:2013 and expires on 31 October 2025, the end of the transition period to the 2022 edition, so the document offered as evidence of a current certification has run out and nothing has been published in its place.

Methodology

Scoring rubric

25 criteria across 5 categories, weighted by criterion count. Each criterion scores 0, 1, or 2 — rendered as ○ / ◐ / ●. Maximum base score is 50. France-specific bonuses add up to 8 on top (modifier, not part of base).

Access tiers

Each tool carries an access tier reflecting what was testable:

  • P — public pages only (marketing, pricing, security, reporter URL).
  • P + R — above plus a test report submission.
  • P + R + H — above plus handler / admin dashboard (via free trial or demo).

Criteria that cannot be verified at the current tier score 0 with the evidence line "Requires handler tier" or "Not documented publicly". Scores depressed by tier, not by product quality, are explicitly flagged on each tool's profile.

Data residency

Every country modifier scores residency the same way:

  • 2 — Data residency in the ranked country itself.
  • 1 — EU or EEA residency is disclosed, but not in the ranked country.
  • 0 — No EU or EEA residency is disclosed.

Integrity guarantees

  1. The rubric was fixed before scoring. No criterion was added mid-test to favour or punish a specific tool.
  2. Every score carries evidence — a URL, a quote, or a file path — visible in each tool's profile.
  3. Tools operated by the publisher are scored by the same rubric. Placement is by score, not by construction.
  4. Each tool carries a Last reviewed date and is re-tested at least annually.
  5. Vendors can dispute a score or submit evidence of a shipped fix using the contact address in the site footer. Any resulting change is dated on the respective tool profile.

Law applied

Loi n° 2022-401 du 21 mars 2022 (Loi Waserman) + Loi Sapin II for 500+ organisations (the France transposition of EU Directive 2019/1937). Tools are scored against the Directive first and against the local law's specifics second.

Coverage note

This ranking covers 12 tools with a scoring block published. Additional tools are being added as scoring completes. Unscored tools will appear in the ranking once they have a published scoring block.

Read this market summary in the local language of France →

Platforms covering France

11 of 20 publish an entry price. The rest require contact with sales before a figure is given.

Whistleblowing software in France — scored ranking
PlatformHeadquartersPricingHow you buyData hostingSecurity certification
EthicsPortal logo EthicsPortalPoland€60/month, or €41.67/month billed annually (€500/year)Self-serve sign-upEUISO 27001
Alertcys logo AlertcysFrancePublished annual pricing: Essentiel €300/year (<50 FTE), Standard €1,500/year (50+ FTE, 3 referents), Pro €4,600/year (unlimited referents).Sales contact requiredEU—
Ashio logo AshioTallinn, Estonia€30/month billed monthly, or €23/month billed yearly (€276/year). One plan, all features, unlimited team members, no per-report fee.Self-serve sign-upNot disclosed—
BeSignal logo BeSignalFranceNot published publicly.Sales contact requiredEUISO 27001
Confidly logo ConfidlyTallinn, EstoniaStarter EUR 39/month billed annually (EUR 468/year, up to 100 employees); Pro EUR 124/month billed annually (EUR 1,488/year, 100-500 employees); Enterprise EUR 332/month billed annually (EUR 3,984/year, up to 2,000 employees / 5 channels). Monthly billing also offered; annual billing stated to save roughly 17%.Self-serve sign-upEU—
EQS Integrity Line logo EQS Integrity LineMunich, GermanyEnglish global package page does not publish prices. UK package page publishes Essential from £85/month and Professional from £170/month; Enterprise on request.Self-serve sign-upEUISO 27001 plus others
Ethicorp logo EthicorpParis, FranceNot published. Quote-based. EthiAlert is offered as Pro (internal referents receive alerts) and Premium (ethics lawyers receive and process alerts).Sales contact requiredEU—
Fraud Line logo Fraud LineGreece (Athens)Not published — quote-based.Sales contact requiredEUISO 27001 plus others
IntegrityLog logo IntegrityLogSwedenNot published publicly; demo-led procurement.Sales contact requiredEUISO 27001
Lantero logo LanteroStockholm, SwedenNot published. Sold by tender and by license subscription; buyers request a quote.Sales contact requiredEU—
SignalRH logo SignalRHStrasbourg, France (offices in Reims and Lyon)Signalement module from €159 HT/year. RPS & QVCT from €169 HT/year, Alerte SST from €149 HT/year. Two modules together take 25% off, three take 40% off.Sales contact requiredEU—
TrueSpeak logo TrueSpeakMilan, Italy (Barcelona and Paris offices)Starter €19/month or €190/year. Professional €39/month or €390/year. Voice €49/month or €490/year. Enterprise €119/month or €1,190/year. Annual billing is 17% cheaper than monthly.Self-serve sign-upEU—
TrustBox logo TrustBoxMalzéville / Nancy, France€29, €59, €79 or €99 for 1-49, 50-249, 250-999 and 1,000+ employees. Every tier includes the full feature set; only headcount differs. The billing period is not stated on the pricing page.Self-serve sign-upEU—
Whistleblower Software (Formalize) logo Whistleblower Software (Formalize)Copenhagen, DenmarkCore: €99 / €149 / €199 / €249 / €349 per month for 0-49 / 50-149 / 150-249 / 250-499 / 500-999 employees. Advanced: €149 / €219 / €299 / €379 / €529 for the same bands. 1,000+ employees contact sales. Billed annually.Self-serve sign-upEUISO 27001 plus others
Whistlelink logo WhistlelinkSwedenTiered by employee count: €79 (0–49), €99 (50–149), €149 (150–249), €199 (250–499), €299 (500–999), contact for 1,000+. Annual subscription.Self-serve sign-upEUISO 27001
Witik logo WitikFranceSapin II (incl. internal alerts / whistleblowing): Starter free; Premium from €100/month ex-VAT for SMEs. GDPR: Starter free; Premium from €240/month ex-VAT.Sales contact requiredEUISO 27001
IntegrityCounts logo IntegrityCountsWest Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada Non-EUNot published. No pricing page exists on the vendor site; the hotline comparison page states only "Our all-inclusive service has everything you need at a price you can afford." Procurement runs through Request a Demo and Contact Us.Sales contact requiredNot disclosed—
NAVEX logo NAVEXLake Oswego, Oregon, United States Non-EUEthicsPoint pricing not published. NAVEX's UK WhistleB page says new customers can get started from £75/month; other WhistleB and NAVEX One pricing remains sales-led.Sales contact requiredEU region selectableISO 27001
VoxWel logo VoxWelIlford, Essex, United Kingdom (footer also lists a Kuliyapitiya, Sri Lanka office); the privacy policy contact lists Lumora Ventures in San Francisco. Non-EUUSD 1 per employee per month, billed as a single flat-rate plan with all features included; French page localizes this as approximately €0.92 per employee per month.Self-serve sign-upNot disclosed—
Whispli logo WhispliSydney, Australia (Paris office) Non-EUPlan names are public (Essential, Standard, Advanced, Enterprise), but amounts are not published; pricing remains sales-led.Sales contact requiredEU region selectableISO 27001 plus others

Open these France platforms in the filterable directory →

All tools Methodology

Other member states